Spirit Park

Green Meetings und Outdoor Conferences

Spirit Park for sustainable experiences, understanding and feeling

Spirit Park green meeting at biotope

50,000 m² Spirit Park

For outdoor conferences and events

Spirit Park ladder to the sky

Adventure

For exchanges of knowledge and experience

Spirit Park campfire

Fire

For moments that last an eternity

Spirit Park stone circle

Relax

at our relaxation spots

Open your heart. Experience the amazing effect of nature within the breathtaking surroundings of the Helenental Valley.

Our 50,000 m2 Spirit Park invites you on a voyage of natural discovery. This incredible park was developed in 2005 and was put together over many years in collaboration with the German landscape architect and landscape healer Johannes Matthiesen (1946-2015), many volunteers, students, school children and art- and nature lovers. With the lovingly designed relaxation spots we want to help people to achieve greater awareness and mindfulness on their developmental pathways.

Johannes Matthiessen once said: ”Man finds himself in nature and nature recognises itself within man. We have again reached a point where we need to embed ourselves in nature, learn from it, and fall in line with it.”

A Place of Encounters, Experiences and Togetherness

In the Spirit Park, we have more than 25 experience and craft areas that open up new possibilities for learning: Tipi, Fairy Tale, Planet Tree Circle, Eagle’s Nest, Balancing Garden,The Place of Four Winds, Ladder to Sky, and many more. Group work spaces on the south-facing conference terrace, in the pavillion and at the creek are the ideal settings for a free-flowing exchange of ideas.

The large area offered by the park is well suited for team activities and outdoor events, but also offers the opportunity for rest and relaxation. All along the wonderfully set out walking paths you will find relaxation spots with hammocks, seating areas, loungers and swings. 

green meeting Spirit Park outdoor seminar at creek Schwechat
tipi at Spirit Park
Spirit Park in the winter
"Wegerl im Helenental" in the Winter
campfire at the place of 4 winds

Stations and Usage Examples

In the 50,000 m² Spirit Park

This ladder sculpture offers patrons help with regards to the discussion of values and connectedness. It helps us to visualize the path to our goals and allows us to reflect on our learning successes with its steps, each inscribed with a different value: Rationality, Reason, Insight, Imagination, Intuition, Inspiration and Love. In this manner, the Ladder To The Sky helps to demonstrate human thought.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Connection/Respect

Visions/Goals

Values

Grounding/Courage

Spirit Park ladder to the sky

The labyrinth is one of humanity’s oldest symbols. Within the labyrinth, we see many aspects of our lives. It is convoluted, and can symbolize difficult situations, for which one must find resolutions. Encounters with fellow humans, and the way one deals with detours can be reflected in the labyrinth, or one can be led astray.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Challenges/Blockades

Fulfilment

Kick-off/Motivation

Creativity/Dynamism

Solutions/Clarity

Spirit Park Labyrinth

While walking along the serpent mound, the winding curves can be used to reflect upon situations that have arisen over the course of a project, look back on and relive personal achievements, or to convey the stability and vivacity of personal values. 

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Fulfilment

Kick-off/Motivation

Creativity/Dynamism

Creativity/Impact Values

Spirit Park serpent mound with torches

Each and every totem has a different meaning. This spot can therefore be used to give each other feedback, to discuss values and to work on finding solutions. In the energy circle between the totems you can come together to recharge.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Group Spirit

Kick-off/Motivation

Solutions/Clarity

Values

Grounding/Courage

Spirit Park totem

Waters are soothing organisms. In this place of peace and stillness, participants can allow the water to work its magic on them, in order to then discuss how attentiveness, cordiality and relaxation can help in different situations. This area is also ideal as a group work space.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Mindfulness/Sincerity

Spirit Park biotope

In the centre of this area you will find the 4 cardinal points. This area is well suited to show appreciation for one another, or to discuss qualities that are already present or could be used to work towards a particular goal.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Fulfilment

Group Spirit

Intuition/Reflection

Kick-off/Motivation

Spirit Park The Place of 4 Winds and Sounds

This special area works its magic differently for everyone. This spot could be used to discuss individual successes, to tell each other stories, or perhaps to help write a united story of success.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Group Spirit Intuition/Reflection

Creativity/Dynamism

Visions/Goals

Spirit Park Fairy Tale Place

Inside the tipi one can smoke a symbolic peace pipe - perhaps after having come up with a solution to a nagging problem, or maybe to help remember this solution when problems spring up later. Inside the enclosed tipi, values can be discussed or a simple group session can be transformed into something more by using this homely space.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Solutions/Clarity

Values

Grounding/Courage

Spirit Park tipi

From the Eagle’s Nest one sees the world with a different perspective. It can help to develop new solutions to problems, see your project or team with a new perspective, or even recognise and acknowledge new life themes. Afterwards, these new ideas and visions can be discussed as a group.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Solutions/Clarity

Connection/Respect

Visions/Goals

Spirit Park Eagle’s Nest

At the Fire Pit one reflects on the day’s happenings and relishes the memories of great conversations that have been had in nature. Or, one celebrates: loudly, long and memorably - perhaps with your own ritual?

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Fulfilment

Communication

Solutions/Clarity

Spirit Park fire pit

Getting up on the balancing beam is a challenge. One learns to accept mistakes and how to integrate them, all while laughing and having a good time. The beam can also be your symbol for a united task, one that requires the whole team to overcome. Attentiveness of others is a must when faced with the balancing beam.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Challenges/Blockades

Group Spirit

Mindfulness/Sincerity

Spirit Park Balancing Garden

While crossing the stream - with open or closed eyes, individually or together - the water has a particularly inspiring effect. Afterwards, the discussion can range from ongoing projects, individual wishes and needs, or even the simple act of listening to one another. There are spots along the riverbank that can be incorporated into your activities.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Challenges/Blockades

Group Spirit

Kick-off/Motivation

Communication

Solutions/Clarity

Spirit Park Bridge Over The River

This space, with its rocks and translated writing symbols, invites you to discuss issues such as freedom and tolerance. It points you towards things you may have previously overlooked, and to discuss and reflect on these particular topics.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Group Spirit

Mindfulness/Sincerity

Solution/Clarity

Spirit Park Asien Garden

On the golden meditation stone in the water you think about concrete topics or problems alone. The individual experiences can be shared with the group afterwards.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Group Spirit

Intuition/Reflection

Solutions/Clarity

Spirit Park Golden Meditation Stone

The Circular Tree Bench is a great place for exchanges. One can use the available sound-makers to give stories an acoustic emphasis, or one can use the bench as a tool along which to walk while sharing the most important phases of life and business with the rest of the group.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Fulfilment

Creativity/Impact

Spirit Park Circular Tree Bench

During the guided, western sweat lodge ceremony, you will have the opportunity to listen to your inner voice - with the purpose of finding personal visions and solutions, or to help you internalise your own values. The group shares this tight space with each other, so respect and mindful behaviour towards others is key.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Intuition/Reflection

Solutions/Clarity

Visions/Goals Values

Spirit Park campfire and sweatlodge

Boulders, trees and the spaces between them act as helpers in reflecting on group roles, to discuss progress on certain projects, and to discuss much needed freedoms.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Group Spirit

Communication

Solutions/Clarity

The cheerful, dancing wooden figures are here to help inspire you, to help you discuss project participation and the projects themselves. They will help you to break free from rigid patterns and help you to develop answers to complex questions.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Fulfilment

Group Spirit

Creativity/Dynamism

The amphitheatre gives participants a stage from which to share visions, wishes and values. The audience may listen with quiet attentiveness or show their enthusiasm with thunderous applause.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Fulfilment

Group Spirit

Kick-off/Motivation

Creativity/Dynamism

Connection/Respect

Visions/Goals Values

These stones, with varying sizes, colours and orbits, help us to communicate. This backdrop can be used to discuss differing viewpoints and issues, difficulties and problems, but also to help find solutions to various problems. The blue stone pathway emboldens you to reflect on your own capabilities.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Challenges/Blockades

Group Spirit

Intuition/Reflection

Communication

What is the issue and how does one solve it? That’s the question that the Resting Totem poses. It encourages you to speak about unfulfilled values and proposed changes. Moreover, it is always essential and alleviating to let things go. This is the place to do that.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Challenges/Blockades

Kick-off/Motivation

Values

Grounding/Courage

This way will lead you across varied footing. How do you react to that? It’s also an idea to walk with closed eyes while being led by others.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Group Spirit

Mindfulness/Sincerity

These two character stones with differing lines and curves can support you in finding a way to handle your private or work life, and guide you in reflecting on a particular situation. As a group, they will help to elevate how you see yourself as well as others.

Ideal for exercises relating to the following themes:

Group Spirit

Mindfulness/Sincerity

Solutions/Clarity

Spirit Park

Green Meetings und Outdoor-Seminare

Spirit Park für nachhaltiges Erleben, Begreifen und Spüren

Spirit Park Green Meeting am Biotop

50.000 m² Spirit Park

Für Outdoor-Seminare und -Events

Spirit Park Himmelsleiter

Erlebnis

Für Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustauschs

Feuer

Diese Momente bleiben ewig in Erinnerung

Spirit Park Steinkreis

Ruhe genießen

Nutzen Sie unsere Rückzugsplätze

Öffnen Sie Ihr Herz. Erfahren Sie die einzigartige Wirkung der Natur in der malerischen Naturkulisse des Helenentals.

Unser 50.000 m2 großer Spirit Park lädt auf eine naturverbundene Entdeckungsreise. Dieser wunderbare Park entstand 2005 und wurde über viele Jahre in Zusammenarbeit mit dem deutschen Landschaftsarchitekten und Landschaftsheiler Johannes Matthiessen (1946-2015), vielen freiwilligen Helfern, Studenten, Schülern und Kunst- und Naturinteressierten geformt. Mit den liebevoll gestalteten Plätzen möchten wir Menschen auf ihrem Entwicklungsweg zu mehr Bewusstheit und Achtsamkeit erreichen. Johannes Matthiessen sagte einmal: „Der Mensch entdeckt sich in der Natur und die Natur erkennt sich im Menschen. So ist es wieder an der Zeit, dass wir uns mehr auf die Natur einlassen, von ihr lernen und in Einklang mit ihr kommen.“

Ort der Begegnung, Erfahrung und des Miteinanders

Mehr als 25 Erlebnis­ und Kraftplätze eröffnen im Spirit Park neue Wege des Lernens und der Entwicklung: Tipi, Märchenplatz, Planetenbaumkreis, Adlerhorst, Balanciergarten, Platz der vier Winde, Himmelsleiter, Labyrinth u.v.m. Gruppenarbeitsflächen auf den südseitigen Seminarterrassen, im Pavillon und am Bach bilden die ideale Basis für einen freien Gedankenaustausch.

Das große Areal eignet sich bestens für Team-Aktivitäten und Outdoor-Events, bietet aber auch entlang der liebevoll angelegten Spazierwege Möglichkeit für Ruhe und Entspannung – etwa an den Rückzugsplätzen mit Hängematten, Sitzstufen, Liegestühlen und Schwingsesseln

Green Meeting Spirit Park Outdoor Seminar am Bächlein Schwechat
Tipi im Spirit Park
Spirit Park im Winter
Wegerl im Helenental im Winter
Lagerfeuer am Platz der 4 Winde

Stationen und Anwendungsbeispiele

im 50.000 m² Spirit Park

Diese Leiterskulptur dient als Hilfestellung, um über Werte und Verbundenheit zu sprechen. Sie visualisiert unseren Weg zum Ziel und ermöglicht die Reflexion des Lernerfolgs anhand ihrer Stufen mit den Begriffen Ratio, Vernunft, Einsicht, Imagination, Intuition, Inspiration und Liebe. Die Himmelsleiter stellt so die eine Entwicklung des menschlichen Denkens dar.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Verbindung/Respekt

Visionen/Ziele

Werte

Wurzeln/Rückgrat

Spirit Park Himmelsleiter

Das Labyrinth gehört zu den ältesten Symbolen der Menschheit. In ihm kommen viele Aspekte des Lebens vor. Es ist verschlungen und kann dadurch schwierige Situationen darstellen, für die Lösungsansätze erarbeitet werden sollen. Man kann die Begegnung mit Mitmenschen im Labyrinth und den Umgang mit Umwegen reflektieren oder sich einfach vom Weg leiten lassen.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Challenges/Blockaden

Finale Erfüllung

Kick-off/Motivation

Kreativität/Dynamik

Lösung/Klarheit

Beim Gang entlang der Erdschlange können die Kurven genutzt werden, um Situationen etwa im Projektverlauf zu reflektieren, persönlich Erreichtes erneut zu erleben oder die Stabilität bzw. Lebendigkeit von Werten zu vermitteln.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Finale Erfüllung

Kick-off/Motivation

Kreativität/Dynamik

Schaffenskraft/Wirkung

Werte

Spirit Park Erdschlange mit Fackeln

Jedes Totem hat eine andere Bedeutung. Dieser Platz kann daher verwendet werden, um sich gegenseitig Feedback zu geben, über Werte zu sprechen und Lösungsansätzen zu erarbeiten. Im Energiekreis zwischen den Totems tankt man gemeinsam neue Kräfte. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Gruppen Spirit

Kick-off/Motivation

Lösung/Klarheit

Werte

Wurzeln/Rückgrat

Spirit Park Totem

Gewässer sind sensible Organismen. An diesem Ort der Ruhe und der Sanftheit lassen Teilnehmer das Wasser auf sich wirken, um sich danach über Achtsamkeit, Herzlichkeit und Entspannung in bestimmten Situationen auszutauschen. Ideal auch als Gruppenarbeitsfläche. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Achtsamkeit/Herzlichkeit

Spirit Park Biotop

Im Zentrum dieses Platzes stehen die 4 Himmelsrichtungen. Er kann genutzt werden, um sich gegenseitig Dankbarkeit zu zeigen oder Qualitäten ansprechen, die bereits vorhanden oder für eine bestimmte Richtung wichtig sind.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Finale Erfüllung

Gruppen Spirit

Intuition/Reflexion

Kick-off/Motivation

Spirit Park Platz der 4 Winde

Auf jeden wirkt dieser wundersame, behütete Ort anders. Man kann sich über die individuellen Erfahrungen an diesem Platz austauschen, sich gegenseitig Geschichten erzählen und vielleicht darin Wünsche verpacken oder die gemeinsame Erfolgsgeschichte schreiben.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Gruppen Spirit

Intuition/Reflexion

Kreativität/Dynamik

Visionen/Ziele

Spirit Park Märchenplatz

Im Tipi kann man symbolisch eine Friedenspfeife rauchen – etwa nach der Lösung eines Problems oder, um sich bei späteren Problemen an diesen Moment zu erinnern. Man kann im geschützten Raum über Werte diskutieren oder eine typische Gruppensituation in das heimelige Tipi verlegen.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Lösung/Klarheit

Werte

Wurzeln Rückgrat

Spirit Park Tipi

Vom Adlerhorst aus sieht man die Welt aus einer anderen Perspektive. Man entwickelt so neue Lösungsansätze, nimmt das Projekt oder Team aus einem anderen Blickwinkel wahr oder erkennt wichtige Lebensthemen. Anschließend kann man sich über das Erlebte austauschen.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Lösung/Klarheit

Verbindung/Respekt

Visionen/Ziele

Spirit Park Adlerhorst

An der Feuerstelle reflektiert man die Taten des Tages und speichert diese Momente echter wahrer Gespräche in der Natur. Oder man feiert: laut, lange, einprägsam – vielleicht mit einem Ritual? 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Finale Erfüllung

Kommunikation

Lösung/Klarheit

Spirit Park Feuerstelle

Neu auf dem Balken zu sein ist eine Herausforderung. Man lernt spielend und lachend mit Fehlern zu leben und sie zu integrieren. Der Balken kann auch eine gemeinsame Aufgabe symbolisieren, die es als Team zu überwinden gilt. Achtsamkeit den anderen gegenüber ist am Balken ein Muss. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Challenges/Blockaden

Gruppen Spirit

Herzlichkeit/Achtsamkeit

Spirit Park Balanciergarten

Beim Gang über die Brücke – mit geschlossenen oder geöffneten Augen, gemeinsam oder nacheinander – hat die Strömung eine besonders inspirierende Wirkung. Danach kann über den Projektverlauf, über individuelle Wünsche oder das Thema zuhören gesprochen werden. Auch die Uferplätze können in Übungen eingebunden werden.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Challenges/Blockaden

Gruppen Spirit

Kick-off/Motivation

Kommunikation

Lösung/Klarheit

Spirit Park Brücke über den Fluss

Der Platz mit Steinen und übersetzten Schriftzeichen lädt ein, Themen wie Freiraum und Toleranz zu diskutieren. Er verweist auf bisher Unbeachtetes und lädt ein, dessen Relevanz zu reflektieren.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Gruppen Spirit

Herzlichkeit/Achtsamkeit

Lösung/Klarheit

Spirit Park Asiatischer Garten

Am goldenen Meditationsstein im Wasser denkt man alleine über konkrete Themen oder Problemstellungen nach. Die individuellen Erfahrungen können zu seinem späteren Zeitpunkt mit der Gruppe geteilt werden.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Gruppen Spirit

Intuition/Reflexion

Lösung/Klarheit

Spirit Park Goldener Meditationsstein

Die Baumspiralbank ist ein guter Ort zum Austausch. Dabei können die vorhandenen Klangobjekte benutzt werden, um Erzählungen akustisch zu unterstreichen. Man kann aber auch die Spirale entlanggehen und der Gruppe am Weg die wichtigsten Lebens- und Business-Stationen schildern.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Finale Erfüllung

Schaffenskraft/Wirkung

Spirit Park Baumspiralbank

Bei der angeleiteten westlichen Schwitzhütten Zeremonie hat man Gelegenheit, auf seine innere, leise Stimme zu hören – mit dem Ziel der Lösungssuche, Visionssuche oder zur Verinnerlichung von Werten. Die Gruppe verbringt Zeit auf engstem Raum miteinander in der Sweatlodge. Wichtig ist hier der respektvolle Umgang miteinander. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Intuition/Reflexion

Lösung/Klarheit

Visionen/Ziele

Werte

Spirit Park Lagerfeuer und Schwitzhütte

Felsen, Bäume und der Raum dazwischen dienen als Hilfe um Gruppenrollen zu reflektieren, Projektverläufe zu diskutieren und benötigte Freiräume anzusprechen. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Gruppen Spirit

Kommunikation

Lösung/Klarheit

Die fröhlich tanzenden Holzfiguren dienen als Inspiration, um über Projekte und Projektbeteiligte zu sprechen. Sie helfen, aus starren Mustern auszubrechen und Antworten selbst auf komplexe Fragestellungen zu erarbeiten. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Finale Erfüllung

Gruppen Spirit

Kreativität/Dynamik

Das Amphitheater gibt den Teilnehmern eine Bühne, um Visionen, Ziele, Wünsche und Werte zu präsentieren. Das Publikum übt sich in stiller Aufmerksamkeit oder zeigt Begeisterung mit tosendem Jubel. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Finale Erfüllung

Gruppen Spirit

Kick-off/Motivation

Kreativität/Dynamik

Verbindung/Respekt

Visionen/Ziele

Werte

Die Steine mit unterschiedlicher Größe, Helligkeit und Erdnähe helfen uns bei der Kommunikation. Vor diesem Hintergrund können unterschiedliche Sichtweisen aber auch Blockaden, Schwierigkeiten, Probleme besprochen sowie Lösungsvorschläge erarbeitet werden. Der Blaue Steinweg ermutigt zudem zur Reflexion der eigenen intuitiven Fähigkeiten.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Challenges/Blockaden

Gruppen Spirit

Intuition/Reflexion

Kommunikation

Was liegt gerade brach und welche Lösungen gibt es? Diese Frage stellt das liegende Totem. Es leitet dazu an, über wenig gelebte Werte und Änderungsvorschläge zu sprechen. Zudem ist es immer wieder notwendig und erleichternd, etwas loszulassen. Hier ist der richtige Platz dafür. 

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Challenges/Blockaden

Kick-off/Motivation

Werte

Wurzeln/Rückgrat

Der Weg führt über wechselnde Untergründe. Wie reagiert man darauf? Man kann auch mit geschlossenen Augen gehen und sich von Kollegen führen lassen.   

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Gruppen Spirit

Herzlichkeit/Achtsamkeit

Die beiden Charaktersteine mit unterschiedlichen Linien und Kurven unterstützen dabei, das eigene Privat- und Berufsleben oder das Handeln in bestimmten Situationen zu reflektieren. In der Gruppe kann man neben dem Eigen- auch das Fremdbild erheben.

Geeignet für Übungen zu den Themen:

Gruppen Spirit

Herzlichkeit/Achtsamkeit

Lösung/Klarheit