aerial video of spirit park and hotel
Gift coupons

Conference and Event Hotel near Vienna

Your Hotel for Successful Conferences, Meetings and Events

At the Seminar- and Eventhotel Krainerhütte in Baden near Vienna we combine modern conference and event facilities, warm hospitality and the outdoors. It is this combination that creates an inspiring atmosphere that is sure to enchant all of our guests with its magical charm. The surrounding Helenental valley in the Wienerwald forest biosphere helps to create the ideal setting for productive business conferences as well as unforgettable corporate functions – indoors, in the modern conference- and event-rooms or outdoors in the 50.000 m2 Spirit Park with workstations, experience-stations and panorama deck. Business travellers will find overnight accommodation at the door to Vienna.

The Krainerhütte has a rich history. The same area, where under the rule of Maria Theresia, woodcutters from the “Krain” – the origin of our name – used to run an inn, today has become the venue for countryside conferences and events of the highest nouveau. The Dietmann family has owned the property since 1889 and is in the 4th generation that is now running the establishment. From humble beginnings it has developed into one of Austria’s leading converence and event hotels.

We look forward to seeing you there!

"It is the lives we encounter that make life worth living!”

Guy de Maupassant

Dream wedding under open skies, birthday celebration, anniversary, or family event? We are here for the most memorable events in your life.

But it doesn’t only have to be the biggest events: Short-term travellers and people simply looking to relax also find their way to us. Turn your celebrations into a special event, just the way you imagined it. You, as the organizer, are at the forefront, we as the professional hosts will be in the background ensuring that everything runs smoothly. Trust in our professional team to ensure that the most special moments in your life are taken care of while you sit back and enjoy first-class service and culinary delights.

Those on short breaks, and relaxation seekers can enjoy our indoor swimming pool, complete with sauna, relaxation lawn and gym facilities. Explore the surrounding Wienerwald forest along extensive cycle- and hiking trails. E-Bikes, mountain bikes and Nordic walking sticks are available from our reception. A plethora of excursions and attractions are waiting for you in Baden, Vienna and the surrounding areas.

Refined Cuisine in our Designer Restaurant

Let yourself be pampered in our modern buffet restaurant with bar-lounge and panorama deck. The large glass surfaces and natural materials used underline our “Nature Indoors” design. In putting together our culinary offerings, we’ve paid special attention to be able to offer you down to earth food as well as international cuisine with a special focus on regional and sustainable specialities. 

READ MORE

[Translate to English:] Restaurant Wintergarten
[Translate to English:] Zauberhafte Weihnachtsfeiern

Magical Corporate Events

Why not celebrate the end of a successful year in the natural ambience of our winter forest with an all-inclusive package: gala buffet, 6 hour drinks package, shuttle bus to / from Vienna, and lots more. Leave the organization to us and enjoy your event at a fixed price. 

READ MORE

TOP conference reviews

to the MICE Advisor

Green Label

learn more

TOP hotel reviews


to the reviews

Seminar- und Eventhotel nahe Wien

Ihr Hotel für erfolgreiche Seminare, Meetings und Veranstaltungen

Im ****Seminar- und Eventhotel Krainerhütte in Baden bei Wien verbinden wir moderne Seminar- und Eventinfrastruktur, herzliche Betreuung und Naturerlebnis. Daraus entsteht diese inspirierende Atmosphäre, die nicht nur Seminargäste in ihren Bann zieht. Das uns umgebende Helenental im Biosphärenpark Wienerwald bildet den idealen Rahmen für erfolgreiche Business-Seminare sowie unvergessliche Firmenevents – indoor in modernen Seminar- und Veranstaltungsräumen oder outdoor im 50.000 m2 Spirit Park mit Arbeitsflächen, Erlebnisstationen und Panoramaterrasse. Business-Reisende finden bei uns eine top Übernachtungsmöglichkeit vor den Toren Wiens.

Die Krainerhütte blickt auf eine lange Geschichte zurück. Dort wo unter Maria Theresia noch Holzfäller aus „der Krain“ – daher auch der Name des Hauses – eine Schänke betrieben, finden heute inmitten der malerischen Landschaft Seminare und Veranstaltungen auf höchstem Niveau statt. Seit 1889 ist das Haus im Besitz der Familie Dietmann – heute in 4. Generation. Es entwickelte sich vom einstigen Gasthof zu einem der führenden Seminar- und Eventhotels Österreichs. 

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

"Es sind die Begegnungen mit Menschen,
die das Leben lebenswert machen!"

Guy de Maupassant

Traumhochzeit unter freiem Himmel, runder Geburtstag, Jubiläum oder freudiges Familienereignis? Wir sind Ihr Partner für die wichtigsten Momente im Leben.

Aber es muss nicht immer ein großes Fest sein: Auch Kurzurlauber und Entspannungssuchende kommen bei uns auf ihre Kosten. Machen Sie Ihre Feier zu einem besonderen Erlebnis ganz nach Ihren Wünschen und Vorstellungen. Sie sind als Veranstalter im Vordergrund, wir die professionellen Gastgeber im Hintergrund. Vertrauen Sie in den schönsten und wichtigsten Momenten Ihres Lebens auf unsere erfahrenen Eventprofis und genießen Sie ein Fest mit hochwertiger Kulinarik und herzlichem Service.

Kurzurlauber und Entspannungssuchende genießen unser Hallenbad mit Sauna, Liegewiese und Fitnessraum. Erkunden Sie den umgebenden Wienerwald entlang ausgedehnter Rad- und Wanderwege. E-Bikes, Mountainbikes und Nordic-Walking-Stöcke erhalten Sie gerne an unserer Rezeption. Zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten und Sehenswürdigkeiten in Baden, Wien und Umgebung warten auf Ihren Besuch. 

Raffinierte Kulinarik im Design-Restaurant

Lassen Sie sich verwöhnen im modernen Buffet-Restaurant mit Bar-Lounge und Panoramaterrasse. Große Glasflächen und natürliche Materialien unterstreichen auch hier unser "Natur-ins-Haus"-Design. Bei der Zusammenstellung unseres Speisenangebotes achten wir auf eine raffinierte Mischung aus bodenständiger und internationaler Küche mit vorwiegend regionalen und nachhaltigen Produkten. Das ist Qualität, die man schmeckt.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Restaurant Wintergarten
Zauberhafte Weihnachtsfeiern

Zauberhafte Firmenweihnachtsfeiern

Feiern Sie den Abschluss eines erfolgreichen Jahres im Naturambiente unseres stimmungsvollen Winterwaldes mit All-inclusive-Paket: Galabuffet, 6 Stunden Getränkepauschale, Bus-Shuttle von/bis Wien, Rahmenprogramm und vieles mehr. Überlassen Sie die Organisation unseren erfahrenen Event-Profis und genießen Sie Ihr Fest zum Fixpreis. 

MEHR ERFAHREN

TOP Seminarbewertungen

zum MICE Advisor

Green Label

mehr erfahren

TOP Hotelbewertungen


zu den Bewertungen